anton bauer person v3
To person

With enthusiasm to the top

Anton Bauer, born in 1971, manages the now 29 hectare vineyard in its fourth generation. After completing his degree in Krems and an internship in Burgundy, he spent more than four years as an oenologist in a renowned Lower Austrian wine-growing business.

In 1992, he took over the parental winery with then 3.2 ha, and pursued since then uncompromisingly his idea of quality. It is important to him to work out the region's typicality, the terroir character of the wines, which make them unmistakable and inexchangeable.

Success proves him right, because the demand for his wines is unbroken. Its typically Austrian wines - with a certain international touch - are also proven in the most competitive wine markets in the world: 70% of the annual production is exported, the most important customers are based in the US, UK, Switzerland, Germany, the Netherlands and Belgium.

Legendär 2011
Le­gendär 2011
Limited Kitzbühel
14,0 Vol% Alc
Private Selection
Private Se­lec­tion
Grüner Veltliner 2017
Alc 13.5% vol. | RS 3.4 g | AC 5.6 g
Legendär White 2015
Le­gendär White 2015
Limited Kitzbühel
 
Private Selection
Private Se­lec­tion
Grüner Veltliner 2016
Alc 13.5% vol. | RS 3.4 g | AC 5.6 g

anton bauer person v3
ZUR PERSON

Mit Enthusiasmus zur Spitze

Anton Bauer, Jahrgang 1971, bewirtschaftet das jetzt 29 Hektar große Weingut in vierter Generation. Nach dem Abschluss der Weinbauschule Krems und einem Praktikum im Burgund war er mehr als vier Jahre als Önologe in einem renommierten niederösterreichischen Weinbaubetrieb tätig.

1992 übernahm er dann das elterliche Weingut mit damals 3,2 ha, und verfolgt seitdem kompromisslos seine Vorstellung von Qualität. Wichtig ist ihm das Herausarbeiten der Regionstypizität, der Terroirprägung der Weine, die sie unverwechselbar und unaustauschbar machen.

Der Erfolg gibt ihm Recht, denn die Nachfrage nach seinen Weinen ist ungebrochen. Seine typisch österreichischen Weine - versehen mit einem gewissen internationalen Touch – beweisen sich auch auf den umkämpftesten Weinmärkten der Welt: 70% der Jahresproduktion werden exportiert, die wichtigsten Abnehmer haben ihren Sitz in den USA, Großbritannien, Schweiz, Deutschland, Niederlande und Belgien.

Legendär 2015
Le­gen­där 2015
Limited Kitzbühel
Alk 14,0 Vol%
Private Selection
Pri­va­te Selec­tion
Grüner Veltliner 2017
Alk 13,5% vol. | RZ 3,4 g | S 5,6 g
Legendär White 2015
Le­gen­där Whi­te 2015
Limited Kitzbühel
 
Private Selection
Pri­va­te Selec­tion
Grüner Veltliner 2016
Alk 13,5% vol. | RZ 3,4 g | S 5,6 g